A Taste of This Moment.

Within this world, I laid naked on a cool rock, smooth beneath my skin like white sand on my feet. My belly flooded with pondering thoughts, my eyes had filled with blue water, looking at him. 

One would start to think, how much of this poison will take me under? But gently forget as their lips taste that little bit of heaven. 

Music soars through my ears and gently caresses my heart. I cry with serenity that floods my insides out. I cry in fear if this is what it is to live. I cry with sometimes never knowing, but looking into his eyes, mirrors one thing; hope in love. 

Love is… life’s gift. And once someone learns, gives, and is given it, how could one let go of it?

Leave a Reply

