Bonding

Cut short at the seams 

Thought I could mend broken strings- dangling in front of me, my voice drifting it away so it seems…

Bond I must with Bose and a pack, music flushing out the chaotic screams ringing in my ears- a shattered fact- I must’ve thought I’d avoid, only slithering back to bed. 

I know that

It won’t matter much longer, so I know the end

The wind taking me closer to a destination anywhere but broken strings-

“Broken bonds” a blue bird sings “away the cloudy, thee holds a lighten torch in a soulful misunderstood body”

Leave a Reply

