A Poison still in my Veins

I’ve tried every cure- every single elixir the witches of Salem have given me,

But you still run in my veins, a poison perhaps, that even if I were to let the blood drain from my body, leaving me with a cold stillness- you’d still be there,

A disease, an infestation of the mind. A heroin that I once loved but left deep scars within me. I cry from the shaky withdrawals, cursing your name that once brought life to my dark innocence, but you only took it away, along with the countless promises we once made to each other.

A devotion.

A devotion that was once kept sacred in secrecy, oh where did we go wrong?

I faintly regret it, so glad it went wrong, for that finally turned me in the right way,

Away from you.

Leave a Reply

